How are CALs counted?


A Client Access License (CAL) is a license necessary for accessing a certain Microsoft server.
※Eligible users of the EES contract are granted the following types of CALs:

  • Windows Server CAL
  • Exchange Server Standard CAL
  • SharePoint Server Standard CAL
  • System Center Configuration Manager CML

For “Remote Desktop Access to Windows Server (RDS CAL)”, see eesq22.
Other licenses not listed here (such as the Exeternal Connector License) are not included in the EES contract.
CALs that are not included in the EES contract should be purchased by your organization, and you may be able to purchase CALs at a slightly lower price by informing the vendor that the University has an EES contract.

15:35 | category : | URL